Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

People commenting on scars

SienaSiena Posts: 15,500 Skive's The Limit
edited June 2021 in Health & Wellbeing
I work in retail and 3 staff members have asked me what’s on my arm. Am I just being sensitive or don’t you think it’s a bit rude? Customers have been rude to me but you’d think like staff wouldn’t mention it. It’s really awkward. I just say it’s scars from ages ago. they say yeah but what from. It’s like ugh why do you need to know. Like the person who asked today. Was literally my first time speaking to me and he still asked so it’s not like I know him. Is it rude? If you worked with someone. And you do speak to them - would you comment on their scars asking how they got there? I just wouldn’t and i don’t know maybe it’s not rude. Idk

I just wanna know if you would comment on a colleague scars if there was a lot on her arm with just a question on how it got there. If maybe you didn’t actually know it was self harm.and if you wouldn’t do you think it’s rude?