Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

The power of radio!

coc0maccoc0mac Posts: 1,054 Wise Owl
Hiiii guys, 

Just wanted to share a little well-being tip! I'm a uni student and currently uni is all online. This can feel quite lonely - I'm definitely missing my study dates and library sessions with friends! 

However, I have started listening to the radio while doing my work and it honestly helps me a tonne. I listen to radio 1, and not only is there good music, but they also do a bunch of interactive features with people calling in, and sharing people's funny stories and confessions etc. Because of this, it means you get to hear so many different people's voices and learn about different people's lives and even just what's happening with their day. For me, this makes me feel so much more connected to the world and I just love it! 

Just thought I would share incase anybody else was feeling lonely and might like to give it a try :smile:

Comments

• Options
    _Tech_Addict_Girl_Tech_Addict_Girl Posts: 1,489 Wise Owl
    @coc0mac Big hugs I love this ❤️🥰
  • Options
    SienaSiena Posts: 15,499 Skive's The Limit
    coc0mac said:
    Hiiii guys, 

Just wanted to share a little well-being tip! I'm a uni student and currently uni is all online. This can feel quite lonely - I'm definitely missing my study dates and library sessions with friends!