Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

scoliosis and cancer support (READ DISCLAIMER FIRST)

Kesh260807Kesh260807 Posts: 47 Boards Initiate
DISCLAIMER so as from the title i want to say its a suspion written on my diagnosis so i DON'T KNOW weather its cancer or not. thank you :)

so i have many curves but to make it short i have progressive scoliosis and suspeceted of having cancer i have an 80 degree curve but ive payed for treatmeant as my docs wont see me till a very long time. i told my freinds about this i was very worried as i alreadt have a chronic illness cauisng me to grow bengin tumours already i told my friends this they dont care i really need help and support. just emotional support will do as no one barelt cares but God at the moment.
Thank you
You are loved and you are amazing

Comments

• Options
    Past UserPast User Posts: 1,997 Extreme Poster
    Hey,

I'm really sorry to hear about your health issues, it sounds like it's quite complicated but I'm really glad that you're having treatment, even though you're having to pay for it.

It's an awful shame that your friends aren't being as supportive as you'd like them to be. Have you been able to tell them that you haven't found their reactions to be helpful for you? It can be useful to have a good pal to talk with when you're going through so much.

We really care about you here. It's great to see you reaching out for some emotional support.

Keep talking, we're here for you.

<3
  • Options
    Liam said:
    Hey,

I'm really sorry to hear about your health issues, it sounds like it's quite complicated but I'm really glad that you're having treatment, even though you're having to pay for it.