Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

I need a friend or something

I'm new to this and this is probably going to end up as a massive rant but I don't feel very supported at the moment and wanted to give this a go cause it seems to help some people.

I don't have a lot of friends, today I've been thinking that maybe I'm just too much of a downer and the people i'vs surrounded myself with are tired of me cause i keep trying to reach out and ask for help and I keep getting ignored. If some one is having a hard time im there in a heartbeat but everyone is just tired of me, so i'm tired of reaching out.

I'm in University in the UK but im from California, I moved here right after finishing high school and all of the 4 people im still in contact with there are people that i can call to mess around with but not people I can talk to about my mental health, and then because of the 8 hour time differnece there I can't contact them super often to take my mind off anything anyway. Any way today has been super difficult cause I'm doing a theatre course and we have to pick groups for our final performance and nobody wants me, I thought I had made friends with the people on my course but i'm still always the last one left over that no one wants to work with. I've been dreading this module since last year where we also had to choose groups and people kept  trying to leave the group I was in because they didn't wanna work with me.