Home Gender & Sexuality
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

It’s Really broke me

Millie2787Millie2787 Community Champion Posts: 5,143 Part of The Furniture
I’m not sure where to put this so I’ll just put it here , feel free to move it if it isn’t in the right place .

For Years now I’ve always felt like there was a part of me that’s been missing , a part of me that I could never have found . Until at the start of the year I started playing around with my pronouns and realised They/Them was what felt right to me . 

Then a few months ago i realised I was Non-Binary, no I don’t know how or why all I know is that it feels right , it feels like that part of me that has been missing.

Anyways skip forward to last night I decided to put something about pronouns on my Instagram story , I was tired of hiding it away from Family .... my sister asked what are pronouns , I told her and all hell broke lose. She didn’t Accept who I was telling me I’m either “Female or male , he or she . There is no inbetween” . I then saw she text my mum saying “ ..... Not a he or a she now , hahahahaha , Get a fucking grip “ . I just know that my mum would of agreed with her she I can imagine them both laughing about me. 

When I told mum she just said I agree with her there is no in between and There’s always something wrong with you . This wasn’t something I just decided over night , it wasn’t an easy decision to make ! 

All of this has truly broken me , I spent hours last night just sobbing at the fact that my family don’t love and accept me for who I am. I mean they never did but this just confirmed it even more. 

I Basically don’t have a family anymore but I still have to live at home with mum and see my sister snd I honestly don’t know what to do. I can’t be around people who don’t accept me for who I am