Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

social anxiety is getting worse and idk what to do?

ellyweedellyweed Posts: 1 Just got here
hi, i'm really new to this but i though i'd get some help w something that's been bothering me more recently. i'm moving schools in a few months and i'm literally terrified, which of course is normal but in the last year or so my social anxiety has gotten a lot worse. tbh, i haven't been diagnosed with anything bc i'm too scared to talk to my family and i don't want to put anything on my friends but since i moved schools two years ago i've been finding it so hard to communicate with anyone. I'd been at the same school all they way from age 3 to 12 and everyone knew me as confident, crazy and probs a bit annoying ngl but when i moved school i didn't know how to talk to anyone. i only made friends because i was assigned a girl to look after me and we hit it off but even up til now everyone knows me as the shy/quiet/boring person and quite a few people made comments like 'why don't you say something', 'oh she speaks', 'no point asking her'. 'great talking to you' or something like that which shouldn't really affect me but everytime someone said something like that i would have to ask to go to the toilet before i started having a full blown panic attack. obviously it's not just that, things like having to answer questions in any size class or having to get up in assembly or collect something from the teacher set me off bc in my head i feel like everyone is watching and judging me and pointing out all the things that i hate about myself. one time i almost started hyperventilating because someone laughed while i was talking to the teacher, even though the rational side of me knew it was nothing to do with me. not only this, but everytime i think of moving school i imagine myself the