Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Being single

So I’m currently a student at university and I love the social life that comes with it. As someone who didn’t really date before starting uni, it proved to be a whole new experience for me. 

There have been a couple of lads that I’ve liked but things have never progressed. All my friends are either in relationships or they have boys chasing after them, but no one ever seems to bother with me in a romantic way. I’m very chatty and find it easy getting on with people, but boys usually talk to me for ages then ask me to set them up with my friends. It just leaves me feeling very unattractive, like I question what’s wrong with me. Does anyone else feel like this?

Comments

• SienaSiena Posts: 15,463 Skive's The Limit
    Heyy,  welcome to the site!

really greAt youre enjoying uni and the social stuff. Just the social stuff can be the hardest. 

Can hear how you feel left out.  The whole dating stuff is really hard. It doesnt mean youre unattractive if the relationships dont go that far. Cause friendships can be first start to a relationship and can take awhile. AlThough imo sometimes you need to make your feelings clear. Being easy to get along with is really great and people love people who are easy to talk to - makes them really good friends- so maybe thats how they feel they connect with you on that level and nothing to do with apperance or didnt show some feelings on if like them as two way thing, and can be anyone who bothers to be romatic to start with. If that makes sense. Idek if makes sense ah sorry. 

You sound like youre doing really well and wishing you all the best in meeting new people and forming relationships