Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Should i let go

tkdogtkdog Posts: 281 The Mix Regular
edited June 2019 in Sex & Relationships
Ok this is just another rant from me lol xP

I forgot about it for a while. But from time to time I remember about a friend i kinda just let go of just like that, because one day they dropped out of uni without saying. After that i never messaged them and i graduated but i didnt ever like try to contact them at all. And i was busy with end of year stuff too which didnt help. There are some people of the past that i regret i didnt talk to properly  however most of that doesnt really bother me so much only in small doses cos i either messaged or in one case bumped into someone. This though, isnt bothersome until i remember how much i felt like something good if u know what i mean.

It makes me feel real sad, i dunno if guilt or just loneliness but i kinda miss them.
I wanna put it to rest but i dunno how. I dont really have any real way of contact my last point of contact was fb which i deleted long ago and even then i was too anxious to message anyway. I always felt like i dunno like they didnt really actually care? Except when i judge logically think they did care compared to some "friends" of mine. Also there were some things that i didnt quite like have "in common" or agree with or whatever but i guess that is normal.

Also i wasnt like their closest friend and we were like only recently getting close. They had anxiety issues themselves that made me even more anxious. But i still kinda just miss them.
Is it normal to feel this way?