Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Ipad or notebook? What to buy?

freelance2018freelance2018 Posts: 1 Just got here

I’m torn between getting the latest Ipad or buying a notebook for myself. I’m a freelance web content writer and most of the time I’m always travelling. I guess you could consider me as a digital nomad. I already have a Macbook but sometimes it feels so inconvenient to bring it around. I always have to use bigger backpack so I could carry it with me when travelling.  I’m going away to a Ukraine ski trip this coming winter. I wanted to bring something smaller where I could write whenever. Any suggestions or comments from the people on the internet?

Comments

• [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 0 Just got here
    Good morning @freelance2018

Hope you don't mind, but I googled you up to see just what type of work you actually do. From there I recommend you buy a Macbook Pro which not only is powerful and light in weight, but you have the option of high quality software that would enhance your work, for example, Final Cut Pro X for filming and stills which I use for my music productions and band work, whereas you still have that option if having a You Tube channel to display your work online like I do. I use Apple's excellent Promise VTRak external drive module so everything gets saved. I compose my music and write lyrics so my Macbook Pro is just a wonderful extension that is very easy to use, extremely fast and with dependable efficiency. Be aware, it will cost you, though.