Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Mummys to be!

Hey
Im new to this page, desperate need of support. Im currently pregnant and due in August. However i have no family support and minimal friends.
I am not with the father of the baby but new my nee man.
Clearly my ex doesn't like this and is trying to nake things hard for me in terms of saying baby isn't allowed near my new partner etc. However, after talking to some ladies at work, they said that the labour is about me.. And my birthing partners are ny choice... Problem is that i want my current partner there because he is supportive and knows how to keep me calm etc but standard that father wants to be therr too which is fine but he doesn't know how best to support me and we tend to argue lots.
Am i wrong for wantin current partner as second birthing partner?
Is the labour about supporting me best to bring my son into the world?
How can i talk to the father about it because i kbow he will go through the roof and kick off big time. And unfortunately the only girl i have to speak to is fathers best friend so im really stuck.
What rights do i have as mum!?

Im so confused! And so alone in this has i have no one neutral to talk too. I know if i asked ny current partner he would gladly be therr to support me but i know father of baby will kick off big time. Help me please 😢😢😢😢

Comments

• Options
    PuffinEthicsPuffinEthics Posts: 74 Budding Regular
    Hi @Mummy1994

That sounds like a difficult situation.
    First off, your not alone, it sounds like the ladies at work were giving you some support? And at the mix we're all here to support you.
    It's also great that you have a supportive partner that wants to be there for you.