Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Jobs... I don't know, man

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
It has been so long since I've been here, the place has changed names. I know no productive advice can be given, since I'm in a different country, I"m fucking 31, so too old for here, but I have nobody to talk to, and in my drunken stupor, I came here.

I bawled my eyes out to the boyfriend of 10ish or so years. He doesn't understand. A job is a job. You get a paycheck so you can buy whatever you want and do whatever you want.

I hate my job. I've always hated my jobs. I have no skills.

My dream has always been something academic, or something where I can make a difference in society. The educational system here is, from what I've learned, quite different than the UK. I have a bachelors, but in no way can I afford to get a masters or doctorate, which is what I would need to pursue my academic aspirations. I could get loans, but that would only cover tuition, not housing, food, health insurance, etc... I've become very lazy, and I'm not too particularly street smart, so most people think I'm a moron that couldn't accomplish much anyways.

My other ambition is to be useful. That is why, despite our current educational system, my minor is in education, and I went on to get an endorsement in middle school education. I've volunteered, but lately, I blame my laziness and despair, I haven't.