Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

My turn for an update - new year changes

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hey peeps :wave:

On the back of Helen's update I also wanted to let you all know about a change in my work/life routines which means you'll be seeing less of me about the place in the New Year.

I've worked on TheSite for 8 years now :eek: and over the last year have also been studying and training as a counsellor one day a week. The time has come where work and study are getting a bit much as I am in my final year now and so I need to take some more time out to complete my course and get qualified!

So, I'll officially be leaving YouthNet at the end of the month as a full time member of staff.. HOWEVER, I'll still be working remotely (from home) two days a week and I'll still be helping out with chat so you're not getting rid of me :d

What it does mean is that things like the way we answer PMs will probably change a bit and James will be your first point of contact for things - but we'll confirm all that in due course.

I just wanted to let you all know in case you wondered where I was or heard rumours I was leaving!

Attachment not found.

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Aw Jojo :( this is a terrible week for TheSite. Good luck with it all and we'll still miss you even though you'll still be here a bit :heart:
    I'm already overly emotional today godddd :no:
    Aww, big hugs guys *hug*

Change can be hard to take in but as I said, I'll still regularly be doing chat and around on the boards, just a bit less than before :)
  • apandavapandav Posts: 2,072 Boards Champion
    Sad to hear but wishing you the best of luck Jo *hug*

Glad you are still with us :)

• Jacob101Jacob101 Posts: 687 Incredible Poster