Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

One sided....?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I'm new to this...! I suffer from anxiety-from past horrendous relationships and been cheated on in both. I get my happiness from making other people happy I love doing things for other people...so my now boyfriend of 2 years have just moved in together and I feel like everything's pretty one sided. He's a lovely guy but I over think every little thing....I do absolutely everything for him cook clean wash (standard 'housewife' stuff!) but also buy him presents treat him so sweet stuff even pay out in the hundreds and go out of my way to get his car fixed for example...I don't get a thank you ever and feel totally unappreciated. Do you think I get cheated on because I am easy to walk over!?! I get paranoid as he pays more attention to his phone than to me(playing games most of the time checking Instagram etc) even when we go out for meals....I just feel like I'm not a number one priority and that I do everything and get nothing in return...not that I expect it but a real appreciation of what I do and some acknowledgement would be enough! I'm just feeling really unhappy and he won't talk to me....makes out like I'm a psycho and I'm over exaggerating everything. He does tell me he loves me everyday...but I just feel I need more. I want to save for a future whereas he's saving for a car he can't afford....advice please :( I love him to bits.....I just don't know if I'm 100% happy of of it is my anxiety taking over

Comments

• Options
    Do you think I get cheated on because I am easy to walk over!?!