Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Should I tell my boyfriend the truth?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
My boyfriend and I broke up a couple of months ago but then we got back together and everything is great.

However during the time we were broken up, I slept with my ex. Should I tell my boyfriend this? I don't think I should because I don't see how any good can come from telling him.

Comments

• Options
    I'm not an expert but I guess it depends on how you feel. Sometimes it's better to "hide" things from a person we like/love in order to protect their feelings.
    According to what you say you hed broken up the time you slept with your ex, so you weren't cheating on your boyfriend and therefore have nothing to be ashamed of or give explanations for. If you think it would hurt your boyfriend to find out, than just don't tell him. If I were you I wouldn't tell him. I know that you might feel bad about not telling him and beeing honest would lift a weight off your shoulders, but on the other hand telling him might turn out two ways.
    1 -> he appreciate you being honest and maybe is glad to have you back, considering that you might have ended up with your ex again and thous not with him.
    2 -> he might feel insecure and maybe think that you will run to your ex again after a fight or something like that, which will of course damage your current realtionship with hm.

So it depends on your boyfriend, is he sure of himself and your relationship or rather jealous, insecure and emotional? If he tends to be the latter, don't tell him. Whipe it from your memory and keep on to what you have.

That's what I would do at least.
  • Options
    mhari wrote: »