Home› General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

winmx

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
k, im new to this whole downloading music thing, but we've just got broadband in so im trying to make a cd, ive downloaded a few tracks off winmx, but im just wondering can u only do one at a time or can u download several at a time? and how do you which tracks are better quality. i dont really know much about the program but it seems simple to use so i've just went ahead and started downloading! anyone got any tips?

Comments

• Options
    You can download as many as you wish I think. Once you got one download going just go back to your search screen and click on another tune to download.

Look 3 across from the file name of your MP3 and it will say bitrate. The bitrate you select will determine how large the MP3 file is, as well as the level of sound quality the MP3 file will contain.

So say if you choose an MP3 with say a bitrate of 320 that will then mean the sound quality will be a lot better than if you choose an MP3 with a bitrate of say 112. Anything over 128 bitrate will be ok. As you got broadband you might as well choose a file of a highest bitrate.

Hope that helps. :)

Take a look at this website it's all about WinMX.

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/j.buchanan
  • Options
    Re: winmx
    Originally posted by scarlettcloud
    k, im new to this whole downloading music thing, but we've just got broadband in so im trying to make a cd, ive downloaded a few tracks off winmx, but im just wondering can u only do one at a time or can u download several at a time? and how do you which tracks are better quality. i dont really know much about the program but it seems simple to use so i've just went ahead and started downloading! anyone got any tips?