Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Pills and Puke

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi, I've never posted here before but I just have a quick question.

I’ve been doing pills for about 2 years but just recently I’ve started being sick while on them. This first happened about 2 months ago, I can’t really explain it, I felt fine, was having a good time but every time I took 1 or even ½ about 15 – 20 minutes later I threw up. I hadn’t been drinking much before hand. So the next day I felt really crap (worse than usual) and thought I’d just knock it on the head for a while. So I left pills alone for about 2 months.

On Friday my hubby and me went out and got some pills. And the same thing happened. It was bloody ridiculous! Like clockwork I would be sick after I took one! I felt great in between the sickness, I was a bit concerned I was puking up the pills but I was pretty twisted so I don’t think I was. Again I didn’t drink much before hand, we’d just been to the pub and I had maybe 2 pints, after that I was on water.

Anyway its not much of a problem its just a bit of a nuisance running off to the toilet all night! I’ve got a big night out at the weekend and I’m just hoping its not gonna happen again!

Any ideas why this is happening? You seem like a knowledgeable bunch!

Comments

• Options
    First of all its a problem that quite a few people get so I wouldnt be too worried, unless you are throwing up a lot. How often would you do it?

My wife gets the same and because of this doesnt really want to do pills again, after making a bit of a mess in the corner of a club, oooops.

I'd say dont drink any booze at all, that might help, also something like pepto bizmol or some chalk tablets may help settle your stomach too.