Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Weight training

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited January 2023 in General Chat
Anyone tried it? Anyone like it? I started lifting weights when I was about 15, I've managed to keep it up a few times a week since. Don't really know what it does for me, I guess I'm just an endorphin addict! :D

So,what about you people?
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Options
    I go four or five times a week.

Yeah, I'm a complete endorphin freak too...if it wasn't for that I probably wouldn't go. I was in a pissy mood yesteerday until I went and then afterward I was like a freaking little girl I was so giddy. Sad, really. :blush:
  • Options
    na, it's cool to enjoy exercise, though I don't know why you felt like a girl :confused:

Do you do weight training for a specific purpose or just enjoy it?
  • Options
    Originally posted by will haycock
    na, it's cool to enjoy exercise, though I don't know why you felt like a girl :confused:

I'm talking about how giddy I get from the endorphin rush...not that I'm actually acting like a girl!

I lift for the health benefits, as way to get out aggression, and I don't know, I just like it. There's nothing like that exhausted feeling when you're done lifting...
  • Options
    Originally posted by Alessandro

There's nothing like that exhausted feeling when you're done lifting...

I know what you mean, mate. It's more than just being exhausted though. It's this kind of warm, floaty feeling, as well, kind of. Makes you feel like you've got your life sorted out. I guess that's why I keep doing it, and I guess because I want to keep strong and fit as well. It's a good thing to do :)
  • Options
    I go 2/3 times a week aswell :)

Trying to bulk up and get some shape to my body!