Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

What next?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I'm a 20 year old student and have never had a girlfriend. There's been girls I've liked but they've always had a boyfriend, or I've been too shy to do anything about it.

At the beginning of December I met a girl at a society I go to, we chatted a bit, and I felt quite attracted to her. We only saw each other once after that before Christmas, and only chatted a little.

The next time I heard about her was a week ago, when I found out she was ill, so I texted her to see if she was ok. She replied, but said that she wasn't sure who I was.

This weekend we've again been at the society and chatted a bit, and I still like her, but I often feel really shy around her and don't have a clue what to say, so just stay quite.

Ideally, I'd like to find out if she has a bf, and then maybe ask her out, but I've not idea how to go about this, or whether I've known her long enough, or even what she thinks. I've had zero experience in any of this ever. Also, I don't want things to be difficult between us if she doesn't want to go out with me for whatever reason.

What can I do?

:confused:

Comments

• Options
    just keep chatting to her, without any ulterior motives at first. you've already got something in common - the society you both go to - build on that, and if it's meant to be, you'll feel it.

good luck, keep us updated :)
  • Options
    Originally posted by KoolCat
    if it's meant to be, you'll feel it.

I don't understand :confused:

Thanks for the v quick reply tho!
  • Options
    i think you should text her and say something like..