Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Miscarriage

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi guys, probably sounds really thick here but here goes..

I was about a week late for my period & about two weeks before my period i had terrible pains in my stomach. Like very bad period pains, they made me all hot & everything, anyway, i finnaly came on but it was quite a bit more than usual but no more pains.
Sounds daft but could this have been a misscarriage? or just a bad/strange period?

Cheers

Comments

• Options
    this sounds perhaps like one yeah, i had this about two months ago but i knew i was pregnant. it really made me depressed...
    any way if you want to chat any time im here!
  • Options
    I'm no Doctor, but to be honest I think you would know you were having a miscarriage, they are not nice things... does this sound like your experience or any of these ?

In any case if you are having very painful periods or you are worried you may have miscarried consult your GP or ring NHS Direct
    Advice and information on all health-related issues.
    Telephone: 0845 46 47

Susie :)
  • Options
    Miscarriages happen all the time and most of the time women don't even know they are pregnant...there is a big difference between mis-carrying when you are a few days gone and when you are a few weeks or months gone. The process of expelling the embryo is far more dangerous and likely to be painful if the embryo has developed over some weeks...if it is just days or a week or so into the pregnancy you probably won't even know you are pregnant and it will be just like a heavy period.
  • Options
    Tweety, I have a feeling I know what is going through your mind and you need to drop it as soon as possible otherwise it'll screw you up.