Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

feeling left out

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi everyone :) .

before I start just like to say a BIG HELLO as i'm a newbie here.

Right then to the point.......

Is anyone else here doing the old dreaded long distance relationship thing????

I am, my bloke (of 7yrs) has just left me again to go back to uni (2nd yr) and i'm feeling all lonely and deserted again.... i hate the way once he's gone i feel like i've gone from being the most important thing in his life to about number 467 down the list.

Does anyone else feel like this??? I know he trys.. he sends me a txt everynight for me to wake up to and phones me in his spare minutes just to tell me he still loves me but i just feel like a nuisence all the time and a chore for him.

Does anyone else feel like this and have any tips/hints to help me not feel soo down.

Comments

• Options
    Just focus on how much he cares about you. You say that as soon as he goes away you think you go down in his list of priorities, but from the amount of texts and phone calls you say he gives you, I'd say he cares a lot.

Evidently he loves you very much, and is probably devoting much more time to making sure you know he hasn't forgotten about you than the average male away from home!

Just don't think about it too much, he won't be at university all his life - and when he's finished I'm sure you can think of plenty of ways for him to make it up to you! :D

:)
  • Options
    thanks shukes you've cheered me up a bit tonight:)
    i know he does love me but i surpose i can't help feeling sorry for myself as it hurts knowing he's got his own life somewhere else that doesn't really envolve me anymore. anyways i try keep thinking about the positive things :)
  • Options
    Glad to have been of some help :)