Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Am I Depressed?

Hi Guys

So I'm new to this kind of thing (first post) but lately I've been taking note of all the times I feel anxious or on edge, and realised that actually, its all the time!

I never really realised the extent of my anxiety until now, I view myself normally as a very positive person, though this week its been very hard to just 'avoid'.

Ive started having new feelings, like someone is sitting on me, someone who doesn't want me to move or eat despite my normally healthy appetite. 

It's gotten to the point where maybe I need help? I'm always overthinking about issues of my childhood, and why I am the way that I am. But right now all I need is for something to lift this weight off of my chest.

Sincerely 
BirdMonkey 

Comments

• *BananaMonkey**BananaMonkey* Posts: 5,462 Part of The Furniture
    Hey BirdMonkey,

Welcome to The Mix 

It sounds like your going through a lot of stuff, do you have anyone in your life who you can talk to about things, somebody you trust. We are always here for you if you do want to talk more about things. 

It may be worth speaking to your gp about feeling anxious about things, they may be able to help.

Do keep posting if you feel able too and want to, we care about you :heart: 
    " And everywhere I am, there you'll be, your love made me make it through, oh I owe so much to you "
    " So I say thank you for the music, the songs I'm singing, thanks for all the joy they're bringing, who can live without it, I ask in all honestly what would life be? Without a song or a dance, what are we? So I say thank you for the music, for giving it to me "
    '' It's a beautiful day and I can't stop myself from smiling "
  • RileyRiley Moderator Posts: 991 Part of The Mix Family
    Hey there @BirdMonkey234 welcome to the boards!