Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

University

apandavapandav Posts: 2,072 Boards Champion
edited March 27 in Work & Study
So it's nearing the time of year, when the new term begins for many universities.

Thought it would be a good idea to create a thread, to post absolutely anything about university- where your a fresher or returning for a new year of study!
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Options
    I'm studying biomedical science at university.

Just got my timetable, I need to choose 2 elective subjects: from my list I'm particularly interested in "forensic science" , "use and abuse of drugs in society" , "herbal medicine" and "pharmaceutical sciences & drug development" . At the moment I'm swaying towards "forensic science" (looks really interesting) and either "use and abuse of drugs in society" or "pharmaceutical sciences & drug development", but "herbal medicine" also looks interesting. Hmm.... they all sounds so interesting!!!
  • Options
    Not long now for me..... Freshers is next week :)
  • Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    I don't have anywhere to live, term starts on Monday, none of my documents are sorted because I don't have a printer or time to do anything apart from look for somewhere to live, the online timetable for this year hasn't been put up so I chose my classes at random and have no idea if they clash..I feel like I'm going to explode from stress :):)
  • Options
    I don't have anywhere to live, term starts on Monday, none of my documents are sorted because I don't have a printer or time to do anything apart from look for somewhere to live, the online timetable for this year hasn't been put up so I chose my classes at random and have no idea if they clash..I feel like I'm going to explode from stress :):)
  • Options
    grace wrote: »

Hope it all works out okay!