Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Any questions about how to cope with cyber-bullying?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi everyone, my name is Oliver. I'm currently studying my second year of A levels with the goal of studying law at University. I am currently training to teach swimming (having been a swimmer myself) and have previously worked as a chef including running my own event catering and winning Rotary Young Chef award for the district. Over the past year I have had the honour of being a member of ALL RISE Say No to Cyber Abuse, and I am currently a youth representative and work alongside the legal team.

ALL RISE has just launched their new website, along with a competition which YOU can enter head on over to our website to check it out, it's got some seriously cool stuff, and the prizes for this competition are wicked cool.
http://www.allrisesaynotocyberabuse.com/

Feel free to ask me about any concerns regarding cyber abuse or what you can be doing support ALL RISE and to stand up against it. Over the next few days I am going to be watching over the threads concerning cyber abuse and my real question is whether we can unveil the enormity of consequences for the both the victim and perpetrator. I will also be on the live chat on Wednesday night at 6.45 discussing bullying, hope to hear from lots of you there!

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Hey Oliver, welcome!

Great to see you made it on to our community here and to hear your passion for support around cyber-bullying :thumb: