Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Hallo!

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hey everyone! :wave:

I'm Nix and I like to chat a lot.

I'm currently working in care, taking care of mentally ill elderly as an apprentice, which I am half way finished with already.
I'm a former art student and I still make art at home with the undying dream to make money from it. It may never happen. But that's okay. :yes: I still enjoy it.
I am diagnosed with GAD and have had it for most of my life. I get hiccups with it every now and then but for the most part, I'm pretty good at controlling it (thanks to a year of CBT) and I like to help others with mental health issues.
I am a bit of a crazy cat lady aswell.

All in all, I'm pretty rubbish at introductions.

Look forward to seeing you guys around here!

Comments

• Options
    Welcome, Nix! :) Great to have you.
  • Options
    apandavapandav Posts: 2,072 Boards Champion
    Hey Nix :) welcome to the boards!
  • Options
    You're not at all rubbish at introductions - was a really interesting read! Welcome to TheSite boards Nix - it's really great to have you here :d
  • Options
    JamesJames Deactivated Posts: 1,706 Extreme Poster
    Hey Nix,

Welcome to TheSite boards!
    Good to see you've already got to posting :)

If you ever need more info about this place, just head over to the Start Here section and if you have any questions, just post in the Help Desk.

By the way, I'm James, one of the moderators around here.

See you around!
  • Options
    Thank you guys! :heart:
    At least I seem to have kept it interesting.. haha.
  • Options
    AuroraAurora Posts: 11,722 An Original Mixlorian
    Nix wrote: »
    Hey everyone! :wave:

I'm Nix and I like to chat a lot.