Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

SELF HARM i NEED HELP

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
ok so i really need help i cut a lot everyday i get bullied at school because im epeleptic and im different and ive been cutting since i was 9 years old im now 15 turning 16 and i think its time i get help ive been to councelling but that doesnt work all she wants to do is tell my parents but i dont want them too know please help :crying: sometimes i feel like no one cares about me and no one loves me not even my parents and ever since my friend died my cutting has gotten worse

Comments

• Options
    Awesome Name btw!

Sorry to hear you're struggling with self harm, have you spoken to the teachers about bullying? There's a website http://www.cybermentors.org.uk/ where you can talk to a trained mentor about the bullying and they won't tell your parents, Have you spoken to your doctor about self harm? Counsellors have a confidentiality policy which means that, You can talk to them about anything and they won't tell anyone unless they're worried about your safety.

I suggest finding a teacher you like and trust, and tell her whats going on. If you can't verbalize whats happening, Write her a note or a letter and tell her whats happening, You choose the limit of what you want to put, You can put it just how you've put it to us if you'd like. Or something as little as "I'm being bullied. It's impacting on my moods making me resort to self harm". School have an anti bullying policy so whenever a report of bullying is made they HAVE to act on it and stop it.

As for the self harm take a read of this List of distractions

We do care about you
    Take Care
  • Options
    Hi!
    I've self harmed for a number of years so I can understand how you feel in a way.