Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Should i?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi guys..im pretty new to this and didnt really see myself ever writing anything, but i'm at a bit of loss at the moment...

Im not to sure where i should begin...but i'll jump straight in. Basically..last summer i met this girl, and was immediately blown away. Since then we talk pretty much everyday,texting,facebook ( i know that doesnt really count as talking)...she lives like 2 hours from me so its a bit difficult to just pop round. We've met up a few times since however, and its been great...

However recently...im starting to get a little restless with the situation. I've never been one to really get absorbed by someone before, but honestly...i cant remember what i used to think about before her. Its the first thing on my mind in the morning and the last thing a night...plus pretty much all day. if you do the maths on that..you get a pretty unproductive day!

I dont know what kinda of advice im looking for here..but i guess what im asking is whether i should tell her? Lately its seeming like these feelings i have for her are kinda stopping me from just being normal with her. i think the two main probs are first and foremost whether she feels the same...im notoriously bad at reading signals...and massivley neurotic when it comes to judging stuff...so i really have no idea whether she might feel the same...ive got things very wrong in the past lol...i would hate to lose her as friend thats for sure. The second prob is obviously the distance thing...

I think i should probs stop now...its starting to sound like something like high school musical( minus the music)...but yer any help anyone could give would be great...there is plenty more to this lil saga...but i shall spare you all the melodrama of it all.

x

Comments