Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

where on earth can we go from here??

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi, im desperately in need for some help right now because I cant sleep with thinking so much.

My boyfriend and I have been together almost 9 months now. I've came from a past of very short, 1month relationships and very low self esteem and shyness to admit to feelings etc, and I'm quite a passive person when it comes to things, I like to please everyone before myself. my boyfriend and I live 70 miles apart, but I visit most weekends and during the week when I can, but I am a college student and I work part-time.

Recently me and my boyfriend have been arguing. Not even about useful things, the last arguement [before this one] was about him not coming out with me to get my car fixed, because he wasnt feeling well, and me refusing to return back to his after i got it fixed because a journey 10miles to get the car fixed, then 10 miles back to just see him for a little longer is silly, especially when he may feel better after an hour of being out while i run this one errand. But this one has completely knocked me down.