Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

I'm annoyed and hurt :(

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Heya,

I'm new to this and haven't written on here before but have just joined.
I feel this will help me not feel like I am alone. I have been cutting since I was 15 and i'm now 19. I have always felt ashamed at myself for hurting myself but I feel like it is the only thing that makes me feel safe :(
I am a dancer so I have to be careful where I cut because often I'm in skimpy clothes and if anyone at my dance college found out they would think I was a freek. I hate how people look down at other people just because they aren't perfect. I wish I had more confidence to stand up to people because I keep all my anger in and then it builds up until I can't cope with it anymore:crying: I just want to know that I'm not alone :( I am feeling so scared of what is going to happen in my life, I don't think I am ever going to get better.
Thankyou for taking the time to read this if you have, I really appreciate it.
xx

Comments

• Options
    Hi Anna, wow its sounds like you are having a bad time right now, im no expert but i do know you should not feel ashamed of your feelings and if your scared about what might happen in the future then you need to seek help. I know how frustrating life can be but im glad you have come here for some advice their are many wise people on here who will be able to help you.
    "Hugs"
  • Options
    Thankyou so much for replying.
    Yeh i am struggling, but I feel like I have so much but nothing at all.