Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Advice please....

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi,

To explain my situation I have worked in France for most of the last year and thoroughly enjoyed it. Came back in August and since then have been looking round for work.

I graduated in 2007. I applied for many jobs but did voluntary work for MIND at the same time and got a part time position in June 08 and then went to France in Sept 08.

I was unwell whilst at university and still see a consultant psychiatrist.

Looking at what I have done since university I think I have made the right decisions as being involved with MIND has allowed me to do courses, meet people who have had similar problems and I have done a lot to improve myself through a range of things I have done there such as self help groups, talking to others, courses.

I feel every time I go there I gain something and have made friends there and got references for going to France. I think it's turned out to be an excellent decision.

When I saw the psychiatrist he said I could actually work with someone on his team which I found flattering.

Basically the question is there are more courses coming up and they are going to do a WRAP for work, so is it better to not apply too hard for jobs and continue doing what I'm doing ?

I've really enjoyed going there, but if I get a job then can't do the courses.

I think my health and happiness is more important than money and a job and I think a lot of people have problems through work - a lady I know in a support group in her 30s is stressed through work.