Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

im confused and need some help

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
hey im new to this so please bare with me.
its a long story im 24 and have have quite a hard last 10yrs and have had a very shelterd life, and dont have much experaince in relationships or sex. last year i met my first real b/f. on our second date we ended up back at his place and ended up in bed but didnt sleep togther, the second time i went back which was a few weeks later even though i had only seen him a few times because of work we did end up sleeping together, now my dad says thatm i was wrong to do this and that i shouldnt have slept with him and that he is only after one thing. i totally disagree with this. we were together for 8 months but only saw each other a couple of times a week due to, work. another problem that i have is that my dad has also asked me to keep him informed of what was going on and when i was going to see my ex b/f i didnt agree with this but my dad has said all i hve done is make myself look like a slag. me and b/f are no longer togther i am upset at this and dont know what to do. sorry for this beng so long but i really do need some advice

Comments

• Options
    I think you need to tell your dad that you are grown up and ready to live your own life and make your own decisions. Whilst I am sure he has your best interests at heart I don't think he is going about it the wrong way - especially saying all you have done is make yourself look like a slag.

Not that when you have sex with someone is any determinent of being a 'slag' or not, but you were in an exclusive long term relationship, so I have no idea why he's jumped to that conclusion. He almost sounds like a jealous boyfriend himself.