Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

just for women

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
re mens jobs

just like to know would you date a man who has a driving job? eg- coach/truck

if not why

Comments

• Options
    Yea i probably would.

Both my relationships so far have been long distance so I could cope with not seeing him very often. Dont see any other reason why not
  • Options
    I dont know, i've never been in a long distance relationship, but i will soon find out in spetmeber what they are like!
    why, have you got a boyfriend that has a driving job? otherwise this is very random :p
  • Options
    ok lol:p im a guy, but the question was for women as im a driver and i find it hard to find women who understand my career it seems to scare them off.:wave: think i worded it wrong lol
  • Options
    oh dear! im sorry for the mix up! :p
    how long are you away for at a time?
  • Options
    I was in a LDR for over 2 years but don't think I could do it again unless it was serious/I felt strongly enough to go through with it again (I wasn't the one who ended it).
  • Options
    well it all depends really, at present as a coach driver i do tours now and then which could be all week or 10 days uk or abroad and i prob only do it because im single and get bored at home looking at 4 walls, but i prob could change it to day work if needed but not continuois as work changes
  • Options
    Ballerina wrote: »
    I was in a LDR for over 2 years but don't think I could do it again unless it was serious/I felt strongly enough to go through with it again (I wasn't the one who ended it).

it takes a good relationship for things to last, my ex couldnt take it so we split, mind she was a bit clingy, didnt like me being away at all so i need someone who understands.
  • Options