Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Holidays

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Basically money (or the lack of) has always been a really contentious issue between me and my boyfriend. Now my nan is going back to Ireland for a week for a family reunion and being old is taking my sister and myself with her. I don't really mind but it will be quite boring as me and my sister (who's not old enough to drink :-() will be the only youngsters amongst 60+ year olds!

Now my boyfriend from the very beginning has promised to go on holiday with me, yet because he lost his job (and I'm a student) we've never ever managed to go. Yet now his rugby club (which he's only just joined) is planning a tour of Prague and he's gone and started telling me that because I'm going to Ireland its fine for him to go to Prague. This pissed me off especially because he said it in front of my mum (who I obviously haven't told about the promises about holidays, or me not actually wanting to go to Ireland) and so I couldn't really raise my opinion against it.