Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

So annoyed at life!

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi there everyone, This is my first post apart from the one introducing myself!

I feel so crap at the moment....I am a single mum and I am also studying. I find it really hard work and it's getting me down.

I have been single since I was 24 (I am now 29!) and im so sick of never meeting anyone half decent. :banghead:

Don't get me wrong, I have had silly little 'flings' along the way but they just don't fulfil me anymore :mad:

Up until this week I was 'seeing' someone. He was basically a f**k buddy, but I did really like him. I ended it for my own sanity.....now I am missing him but I know I was right to finish it as he was literally just after sex....I know I am worth more but the lonliness really eats away at me. :grump:

Somwtimes I do think he wasn't actually single and that is why he just wanted sex....I just don't know.....It all just added to my own crap or non existant self esteem in the end.

I would really like to meet someone, It's like it's just not meant to be right now. It makes me really frustrated. I have a daughter who is absoultely gorgeous, I am intelligent and not bad looking, everyone is always telling me iIm attractive and they can't understand why Im single etc etc.

Sorry, Just needed a rant! :impissed:

Comments

• Options
    I know it's sometimes quite hard being a single mum looking for somebody - know two people in a similar situation and they're both absolute sweethearts.

You've maybe hit the nail on the head there when you said maybe it's not meant to be justnow? Everybody feels like that sometimes, don't dwell on it though, get yourself out there as much as you can and I'm sure he'll come along sometime :thumb:
  • Options
    I know exactly how you feel hun i'm in the same boat