Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Anyone Ski?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited January 2023 in General Chat
If so where have you been?
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Options
    Ski yoghurt yes, long wooden shoe thing no.
  • Options
    Sierre Chevalier and Sauze d'Oulx
  • Options
    I went once in Austria. It was class, and I'd love to do it again, but it's quite expensive.
  • Options
    Versonnaz, Switzerland
  • Options
    Filzmoos, Flachau and Zell am See/Kaprun in Austria are my go-to skiing areas. Glenshee if I'm desperate ;)
  • Options
    I love Austria to, hopefully should be going there next year.
    Norway is also great!
  • Options
    Across Norway, Chamonix, Bulgaria, Whistler, Val d'Isère and Apsen. Very expensive hobby and I am not that good at it but still enjoy it.
  • Options
    Hemsedal in Norway, that was good :)
  • Options
    Only on a dry ski slope lol
  • Options
    Ohh i've been to: Les Arcs, Meribel et le tois valles, Val D'isere, Les Ports du Solei, chamonix, Joux De Loup, Sass Fee, Verbier, Mammouth, Breckenridge, St Anton, Koralpe, Bad Klein Kirchheim, Courmeyer. I think thats all - but i've been skiing pretty much every year for the last 20 years so i've obv been to lots of these more than once and i'm sure i've missed some out.....
  • Options
    Yeah I've been skiing about twice a year for the last 10 years so I really cant remember all the places but heres most of them: Les Arcs, Les Ports du Solei, Breckenridge, Courmeyer, Salt lake (most of the resorts round there), Whistler, Lake louise, Sunshine, and lots more.
  • Options
    I went skiing on the Cairngorms when I was 10/11 with my school.
  • Options