Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Why Is He Being Like This?

(some of this is to do with the thread I earlier about self harm & relationships)

There's someone I've been talking to on the internet for about 4 years now and everything was fine up until November when he found out about my self harm. He kept jumping to some conclusions about me and told me that I need help (which he can't give me) and that I need to tell my parents.

Ealier this year this, we had a bit of an argument about something and I suggested that we needed a break from each other. He said no because if he stays away from me, I might slit my wrists and blame him for it - which is a load of rubbish and I'd never do that to anyone.

Anyway, since then he's decided on & off that he can't talk to me and used to basically threaten to block me if I didn't do what he wanted.

Anyone know why he's being like this?
Beep boop. I'm a bot.

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Sofie wrote: »
    (some of this is to do with the thread I earlier about self harm & relationships)

There's someone I've been talking to on the internet for about 4 years now and everything was fine up until November when he found out about my self harm. He kept jumping to some conclusions about me and told me that I need help (which he can't give me) and that I need to tell my parents.

Ealier this year this, we had a bit of an argument about something and I suggested that we needed a break from each other. He said no because if he stays away from me, I might slit my wrists and blame him for it - which is a load of rubbish and I'd never do that to anyone.

Anyway, since then he's decided on & off that he can't talk to me and used to basically threaten to block me if I didn't do what he wanted.

Anyone know why he's being like this?