Home Politics & Debate
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Pakistan cricket board racially discriminate against cricket umpire

Story.

And who'd have thunk that the only person to be sacked because of the Pakistanis' disgraceful actions is a white Australian.

Having said that, I give you 10/1 on that he will be found against, and the Pakistanis will get away with it, simply because he's a white Australian male.

Thoughts?
Beep boop. I'm a bot.

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    I'm no expert on either cricket or the racial attitudes of Pakistanis, but I don't see any evidence whatsoever (beyond the flimsiest circumstantial) that there has been racial discrimination here. Just looks to me like they're pissed off because they think he made a mess out of that test match so they don't want him as an umpire.
  • Options
    Kermit wrote: »
    Story.

And who'd have thunk that the only person to be sacked because of the Pakistanis' disgraceful actions is a white Australian.

Having said that, I give you 10/1 on that he will be found against, and the Pakistanis will get away with it, simply because he's a white Australian male.

Thoughts?

Why would racial discrimination by South Asians be anymore likely to lead to a white Australian getting punished than a black Dominican?
  • Options
    I think he'll be found against because he did a crap job.
  • Options
    Oh, I think he did an excellent job. And that's why they're so upset.
  • Options
    Let's see. Two umpires rule against Pakistan. One is complained about and removed from the list, the other carries on as previous.

What's the difference between the two?
  • Options
    Let's see. Two umpires rule against Pakistan. One is complained about and removed from the list, the other carries on as previous.

What's the difference between the two?