Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

advice please got myself in a diffcult situation

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi all, i really need some urgent advice, ive been chatting to a wonderful man off the internet for over two years, we often speak on the phone several times a day and text etc...I really like this guy and he's asked if we can meet next week, which under normal circumstances i'd be really happy about, but instead im trying too get out of without hurting him...in the beginning i told him lots of lies, mainly because i didn't think things would go this far and i never imagined it would get too the meeting stage, i guess i thought we'd just loste touch eventually.........Firstly i sent him a photo of someone else, mainly because im not the most attractive person, although in all fairness i have never seen a photo of him, secondly he thinks i have only one child, yet i have several, he also thinks im divorced, but im still stuck in an unhappy marriage. Im not proud of what ive done, i dont want too lose this guy, but if i tell him the truth i'll lose him and if i met him, he'd get a nasty shock and i'd lose him...please please can anyone help, i know ive been a total idiot, just need some advice on what too do for the best.....thanks

Comments

• Options
    smitherzsmitherz Posts: 968 Part of The Mix Family
    If your married you shouldn't really be meeting this guy. Secondly you don't even know what he looks like, its amazing how much someone can disguse them selves on the internet, although you may feel like you know him well if you engage in conversation frequently.

If you feel that you want to meet him, then you have no choice but to tell him the truth, clear it up with him. He might not care or it could be the opposite, but you will not know until you tell him.
  • Options