Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Morning after pill query

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi there... newbie here ... :yippe: :wave:

I need some advice about the morning after pill... seems we've had a bit of bad luck in the last week or so with condoms splitting etc...

anyway, i had to go to the Family Planning Clinic (FPC) last Friday for the MAP... which was fine, it was 26 hours into, which the nurse said was within plenty of time, i know you have up to 72 hours etc...

then the same thinghappened again on Tuesday, and it was quite late, so we couldn't really go anywhere for it, so Wednesday afternoon we went to a different clinic, as we were at my boyfriends house and not mine (he lives in hull, i live in grimsby)... I asked the nurse if it would be effective still with me having taken one on Friday last week... she said that they don't usually give them out more than once within a period cycle... but she said that it would still have a pretty high rate of working?

I'm just wondering if anyone else has every been in this situation?? I'm 'due on' my period tomorrow, but i've not had any signs yet that it's as normal, which i usually have by now ? I'm meant to be having the contraceptive injection tomorrow, which i am cancelling because they said i need to be 'on' to have that too...

Can anyone give me any advice? You can pm me if you want to... I will be very very grateful as i'm worrying myself to death about this now...

THANKYOU! -x-

Comments

• Options
    1: have you changed brand of condoms? are you using them from a batch pack? maybe the whole batch is faulty? you could probably complain if so and get a whole years worth of free condoms etc...sorry random tangent there