Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

graduation outfit help

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Right you lot, i need some help if you will :D

Tis my graduation next week, and i will obviously have to wear a silly cape and hat, im limited in the smart clothes department and am not sure what to wear.

We've been reccomended to wear a button up top, which is good because i actually own two fitted shirts.

I decided that a skirt will probably look silly with the cape so opted for trousers, and aside from my scruffy jeans the only trousers i own are plain black.

However!! I cant decide which shirt to go for. I have one black and one white with grey stripes. I sometimes think the white one makes me look like i work in a shop when teamed with black trews. But im scared the black one will make me look like im attending a funeral, or about to suck someones blood (with the cape), so if i wear the black one i thought maybe i could liven it up with a colourful belt. I only own black shoes so i cant liven it up with bright shoes.

Where i need help is deciding what outfit to wear. What do you all reckon? Do the belts look silly? With the white shirt do i look like i work in a shop? Or do all the outfits look hideous?

oh and apparantly i cant not pull a stupid face today hence my sensoring.

Comments

• Options
    the first one.
  • Options
    I'd go with the white, break things up a bit. Our graduation ceremonies started today, lots of people were wearing skirts. There were lots of black skirt/trouser and white shirt combos and it looked fine.
  • Options
    sorry errrm ive deleted the original attachments for this one now, im not sure what order the last attachments were in but which did u mean lucifer?