Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Ouccchhh

Ok, so I've been meaning to go to the dentists for many many months now.

I think I need some fillins because like, everytime I eat sugar I'm in agony but I've been avoiding it as I have a terrible phobia of dentists and needles (ok, laugh)

Ok, so well, this is my problem to be honest. I'm a student. I am stupidly skint at the moment and gahh.

I've been on the University website and its says that I will have to pay for all dental work.

http://www.uclan.ac.uk/student_services/health/dentist.htm

Is this right?

How much are fillins? Appointments?

I can't afford much.

They really need doing though :(
Beep boop. I'm a bot.

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    You mean fillings?! ;)

Go to the Manchester University Dental Hospital... if you're prepared to wait a stupid amount of time REALLY early in the morning, then you can get seen to for free.

ETA - and really, don't leave them any longer, or you'll end up needing root canal fillings like me and they're 1 - expensive and 2 - really painful. One side of my mouth swelled up like a golfball, I looked well attractive.
  • Options
    Haha, yeah sorry fillings.

Manchester University Dental Hospital?

I don't go that University. Won't I have to have student ID for that Uni to be seen?

Also, will they do fillings for free or any other treatment?
  • Options
    Haha, yeah sorry fillings.

Manchester University Dental Hospital?

I don't go that University. Won't I have to have student ID for that Uni to be seen?

Also, will they do fillings for free or any other treatment?