Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Healthy Eating

Anyone know of any good food websites where I can get healthy food recipes from?
Beep boop. I'm a bot.

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Not really but I'm sure you can be creative and decide what's healthy and what's not :p
  • Options
    I know how to eat healthy but well, the food is just boring.

I want some nice ideas.

I'm going on a diet as soon as my exams are over and getting back to the gym. I just want some ideas for some nice dishes rather than eating like a rabbit.
  • Options
    What type of foods are you into?

TBH I eat a varied diet but it's pretty boring by most peoples standards and centres around veg! Also lots of quorn but I'm a veggie
  • Options
    Lol, I'll say one thing, I'm a student.

I eat shit. I eat mainly frozen food, pasta/rice dishes and snack alot.

I want to start eating more healthy though. As well as wanting to lose a bit of weight, I've also just been freaked out by that "Turn back your body clock" program on channel 4. Lol
  • Options
    What type of foods are you into?

TBH I eat a varied diet but it's pretty boring by most peoples standards and centres around veg! Also lots of quorn but I'm a veggie

Ha, me too. I love eating just veg, but people think I'm weird because of it.
  • Options
    healthy food doesn't have to be boring!!

in my first year at uni i basically ate pasta. which isn't really bad for you but it's quite stodgy. cheap and fills you up quickly though!