Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Blonde tips

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Ive decided that i want the tips (about 1.5inches) of my hair bleached so that i can either leave them blonde or use my directions bright coloured dye on them. the rest of my hair would stay dark brown

But i cant find a photo anywhere and ive never seen anyone with hair like it

I dont want there to be a harsh line so it looks like i just dipped the ends in a pot of bleach, but then i dont know how to do it to avoid this?

Any ideas people?

Comments

• Options
    why not go to a hair dressers im sure they will do it for you
  • Options
    why not go to a hair dressers im sure they will do it for you

because a hairdresser will do it wrong
  • Options
    I would guess you leave it on one bit longer than the rest but i am far from an expert.
  • Options
    are you sure you won't get it wrong? i can't imagine it being very easy to do.

do you have layers? 'cause you could just section off most of your hair and then dye the bottom layer.
  • Options
    enlist help, brush on the bleach with the edge of a tinting comb (or a toothbrush) and have a box of dark dye on standby just in case!
  • Options
    kaffrin wrote:
    enlist help, brush on the bleach with the edge of a tinting comb (or a toothbrush) and have a box of dark dye on standby just in case!

would you reccomend using a brush then o dye queen?

last time i did my own highlights i used my fingers but it kida burned the top layers of skin off. ha

maybe i should try doing it and then if i dont like it i'll get it cut off when i have a hair cut next weekend. And if i like it then i can re-do it after a hair cut

Any idea how to kinda blend it so that theres no harsh line?
  • Options
    are you sure you won't get it wrong? i can't imagine it being very easy to do.