Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

First Gig This Friday!

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited January 2023 in General Chat
So then, i will be gracing the decks in my first gig soon, i have been practicing in the bedroom for 4 years and now it has come down to the breakthrough...(hopefully). I am kinda nervous but i am kinda gagging to get on with the day now. I am just hoping my style of House goes down well. does anyone else on this board DJ out? I have been booked to play the next 2 club nights...

i will post a link to the mp3 of the set i played when i have done it!

Lets Have It! :thumb:
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Options
    Nice one :D hope it goes well for you. I've been practising in the bedroom for about 8 months now and would like to one day play out ... one day :D
  • Options
    Moffster wrote:
    So then, i will be gracing the decks in my first gig soon, i have been practicing in the bedroom for 4 years and now it has come down to the breakthrough...(hopefully). I am kinda nervous but i am kinda gagging to get on with the day now. I am just hoping my style of House goes down well. does anyone else on this board DJ out? I have been booked to play the next 2 club nights...

i will post a link to the mp3 of the set i played when i have done it!

Lets Have It! :thumb:

Yeah I play in a local bar... have done many different pubs / bars / clubs over the years though.
    Your first time playing out in a club will be wicked mate! Its one of them things, you will be well nervous at first... but once you get going you will forget all that and just enjoy yourself!

I was lucky with my DJing... practised for about a year in my bed room, then got a few lucky breaks which got my some nice sets, including a warm up for DJ EZ, back when Garage was a bit more popular!