Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Taking a round the world trip?

BillieTheBotBillieTheBot Posts: 8,721 Bot
edited January 2023 in General Chat
Any tips?

I'm in my 2nd year at uni and after finishing my degree next year, I want to go travelling for a year. I'm starting to plan it now as alot needs to be planned obviously.

I have a pretty good idea of where I want to travel to, but I've not decided anything for definate yet. I know that its going to cost me between £1000-£2000 for all the tickets though.

Now, the thing I want to know is, how much will I really need on top of that? I'm planning to get random jobs here and there to get me by and of course I'll be staying in hostels.

For those that have travelled, how much did you need, where did you travel and how long did you travel for?

Also, I want to travel alone but everyone I have spoke to about it has said its too dangerous to go on my own and it would be horrible to travel alone. Wouldn't this allow me to meet more people though and do what I want? None of my friends want to go travelling so how can I meet someone that will go travelling with me?
Beep boop. I'm a bot.
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru