Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Big bum issues

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I am a boy with a big bum and I have a little brother who takes great, cruel joy in letting me know this. One particular example was last Summer, when it was a hot day. I went to Great Yarmouth in Norfolk for the day, I wore my shorts and t-shirt. Because I am podgy, those shorts are a little bit tighter than I remember. I was walking through the town with my little brother who was walking behind me. He started laughing and saying - "You've got a big fat bum!" out loud continuously. He then kept charging at me and pulling at my shorts. I have never felt so embarrassed and self-conscious in my whole life. I wanted the ground to swallow me up. :blush:

Have you had anything similar happen to you like that? I'm a newbie here and I'm curious to know so I can live in the belief that I am not alone in this issue.

Comments

• Options
    Don't be shy! What's the most embarrassing thing that happened to you?
  • Options
    Someone said my new haircut looked like a boys :lol:

(See my other thread on what haircut to get...will not be making any mistakes this time)
  • Options
    Siblings do that. I call my sister Andre the giant and she tells me I have ski feet and so forth, dont take it so personally.

If it really bothers you, go to a gym or walk or something, if it doesn't, buy some other shorts and give back some brotherly love ;)
  • Options
    You should've sat on him.
  • Options
    Out of curiosity, how old is he?

I agree you should've sat on him, use your lard-arse to your own advantage. ;):p
  • Options
    briggi wrote:
    Out of curiosity, how old is he?

I agree you should've sat on him, use your lard-arse to your own advantage. ;):p