Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

The mans mother

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I really really hate her. Its gone beyond finding her annoying, being p issed off with the comments she makes, I do believe I actually hate her. She askes, what did you buy him for christmas? I tell her, it was a nice gift for me. I can't afford much and I'm not good with gifts. She comes back with the comment, oh, thats all? Then makes this snearing face. She asks what I bougt him for Valentines day. Same situation. We go to dinner last night, all she does is make this discusted face at every food and every person. She makes faces and loud comments and people slightly over weight. She always makes comments about people who don't do their make up, don't dress nice enough, knowing damn well enough I never do my make up and hair and wear the jeans sweatshirt. She makes the most comments when I'm dressed like that. She makes comments about money, all the time. His dad has been out of work for 10 months. And all she can say is, For my birthday, get me this, I want it and I get what I want.

I've talked to the man about how I feel and all he can say is, thats how she is. I'm sorry.

But every time I have to go be with them I just come home and cry. I feel like such shit. Like I'm not good enough because I dont have enough money.

And I feel so rotten if I say I dont want to go out with them.

Comments

• Options
    my_name wrote:
    And I feel so rotten if I say I dont want to go out with them.

That's a shame, because she sounds like someone worth avoiding.

Whenever you do have to see the old crone, make sure you don't do any make up, and wear clothes as scruffy as you can get away with.
    Just don't do anything enough to ruin your relationship.
    I know it's spiteful, but she doesn't sound like she deserves much more.