Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

hair advice before i make a huge mistake

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
would i be taking a big risk putting a light brown dye through my very blond hair that i have been dying for more than ten years?
i figure it wont go hugely dark because my hair so light and pourous because of the amount of dye and it will probably get lighter the more i wash it.
any advice? im in the mood for change. im getting to a point where i think bugger it whats the worst that can happen but i have done that before and been a sorry lass :razz:

Comments

• Options
    BunnieBunnie Posts: 6,099 Master Poster
    i'd suggest getting a consultation from the hairdressers, without seeing you hair, i cant see how damaged it is from colouring (no offence hun) and i cant see the colour you're wanting to change it to. many hairdressers do consultations for free, so just ask, and remember you're under no obligation to actually get it done there, but i would suggest that you do. any big change should really be done at the hairdressers...not that i do that, but then you open yourself up to major appearance issues :p
  • Options
    I did that to mine, and it went grey. So i dyed it back and tried a fairly dark brown and my hair still went light grey, but you could always try it, and have an emergancy bottle of hair dye just incase it doesn't work out cause everyones hair is different and what not.
  • Options
    i did it i just went for it, thought what the hell. after it was on i had my doubts but it was too late. its actually came out a nice colour and not too dark. still a bit strange since i have been blonde for years and years but i think i like it.

thanks
  • Options
    BunnieBunnie Posts: 6,099 Master Poster
    wee wuman wrote: