Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

feeling lost

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
hi, it has been several years since my last relationship now and i'm in my last year at uni. i don't want to be with anyone i don't really care for, and the few people i have felt something for never worked out. i haven't slept with anyone in years and feel totally lost and alone. this feeling has been growing inside me for a long time and i worry whether it is part of my being to be alone.

i find trusting girls very hard after my only real relationship broke up with me walking in on her in bed with someone else. everytime i get close to someone something seems to go wrong. i feel so very sad inside and totally alone, like a broken half missing its whole. i thought this feeling would pass in time but it just grows stronger and i am starting to ask myself whether i should simply be with someone for the sake of being someone and sacrifice my fussiness over looking for the right girl.

as the feeling of loneliness grows inside me i find it harder to put in the same confidence into talking into girls and now find myself often not even bothering not able to see the point anymore. the most painful thing is that my friends say i could have whoever i liked and feel like i am being lied to by everyone because whilst they've one by one found their partners i am left totally alone and helpless.

kent

Comments

• Options
    I think you need to be more proactive. Some people will tell you that you find love when you least expect it. I think you should be bold - yes look for the 'right' girl but don't be afraid to get to know others as good friends and you never know what could happen. People look for different things in a long term partner and a short term fling.

I also think you need a new username.
  • Options