Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Another Rare MP3-Player Thread

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hello.

I've been buying a new MP3 player for around 3 months now but haven't got round to it (my iPod is gash). I'm thinking, '3 months is quite a long time, I wonder if anything newer and better has come out since I vowed to buy a Zen'.

Anyroad, I thought it was all good and well and simple going to get a Zen, but on a little-but-not-enough research there's about 50 (10) different fucking models.

This is what I'm arsed about:
Long, long battery life
No shitty transfer software bundle, such as iTunes
20GB capacity - I don't want to have to go lower, but if I must for whatever reason...
Obviously I don't want my bollocks pulled taut over the price

I'd be delighted if someone more clued on the subject could tell me the ideal Zen for me, or a better alternative. Cheers.

I've started getting into Nick Drake too, what's everyone think about him?

Comments

• Options
    wot about an ipod?!1?!1?!1?!
  • Options
    IF YOU DON'T HAVE ANYTHING VALUABLE TO CONTRIBUTE I SUGGEST YOU DON'T CONTRIBUTE AT ALL JAKE0H jk <3
  • Options
    I'll get dom to post when he's back next week - think he's got a zen with 20+gb
  • Options
    Cheers :thumb:
  • Options
    Capacity wrote:
    I've started getting into Nick Drake too, what's everyone think about him?

Excellent taste, my good sir.
  • Options
    Capacity wrote:
    I wonder if anything newer and better has come out since I vowed to buy a Zen'.

Anyroad, I thought it was all good and well and simple going to get a Zen, but on a little-but-not-enough research there's about 50 (10) different fucking models.

This is what I'm arsed about:
    Long, long battery life
    No shitty transfer software bundle, such as iTunes