Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Pills-please inform me!

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hey there everyone,sorry about the lack of introduction on this site. I'm new incase you hadn't guessed and I just need a bit of information about pills. I've never done them before and I really don't understand what they actually are. What chemicals are in them exactly and do they vary a lot between the different varieties? (i.e. what's the difference between doves and snowballs?) Please help me and apologies for the naivity!
Thanks, *Shiny_things*

Comments

• Options
    pddrugs24mg.gif
  • Options
    poisonfairy is right: the active ingredient in pills is MDMA (3,4 Methylenedioxymethamphetamine), but pills can often contain anything from MDMA, speed, and other crap.

The first thing I'd say is not to go by the 'varieties' (logos) on them. Pill strength can vary, even within the same batch. Doves, MTVs, smilies....it doesn't matter. As mentioned earlier, get a pill testing kit to help minimise the risk a bit.

If you or a friend is thinking of taking some, there are a few things to mention. Firstly, don't do it if you've any history of depression or similar. The aftereffects from pills can exacerbate any latent or non-latent depression issues.

Secondly, if you are going to take them, be sure that:
    1. You're sure you want to - don't succumb to peer pressure;
    2. The first time you do them, do them in a safe environment in which you're comfortable;
    3. Take half a pill to start off with, and wait an hour or so. If you feel fine, do the other half;
    4. If you've any friends who're experienced with pills, maybe have them around when you do it?

edited to add: